Kodixg for Online Linux

I use Linux for a lot of things, and depend the command line to a great extent. Very recently I started using http://www.koding.com

This service provides every user with a dedicated Ubuntu VM with sudo access. I generally develop on this for the following reasons:

1. My work can be accessed from any place

2. Ubuntu provides apt, which is a superb package manager (combine this with the sudo access, and you know where I am going)

Net connection at my home is bad. So I can use koding to install modules onto itself, and that works really quick.

By the way, this is no advertisement 🙂

Leave a Reply

